Chez l'abeille

Culture. Travel. Writing. My world in words and pictures

Seeing in black and white #2

Back out with the Pentax again – during my walk around Brick Lane some of the things I captured needed the full on colour of my digital camera but other images cried out for black and white film.

After the varied outcomes of the first roll and the mystery of the randomly unexposed frames, this time I had a few randomly over exposed frames…still working on that issue but so far no real clues. However, despite the fact that I now have to manage a viewfinder plus varifocals alongside the manual focus, I’m slowly rediscovering seeing the world in black and white, the feel of a manual camera, and the patience needed for slow photography!

©Chez l’abeille  2016

 

 

Comments are closed.